Deactivating a User

Administrators can deactivate any user profile in the system to prevent that user from accessing your Sentinel FM portal. That is, a deactivated user will be unable to use their username and password to log in to Sentinel FM. A typical use case for this is when a user is no longer employed by your organization.

Here’s how to deactivate a user:

  1.  In the top menu, click Administration > Users > User Info.
  2. You will see a list of all existing users, and the groups to which each user is assigned.
  3. In the list of users, find the user to be deactivated. You can use the drop-down menu and text box to search by User NameLast Name, or Status.
  4. Once you’ve found the user, click the Edit icon next to the user’s (Settings).
  1. On user’s User Info page, in the Change Status drop-down, select Deactivate.
  2. Click Save.